Richard Childress Racing

Recent News

Game On: Dash4Cash Hits Full Throttle in Daytona

Austin Dillon, Kyle Larson, Elliott Sadler and Brian Vickers will all be racing for more than the usual prize money, trophy and checkered flag Friday night in Daytona’s Firecracker 250. They’ll also be chasing an additional $100,000 bonus.

Friday’s race marks the official first leg of Nationwide’s popular Dash 4 Cash program. Last Friday, Sadler, Vickers, Dillon and Larson all qualified to be participants in the first week of the bonus program by finishing second, fourth, sixth and seventh, respectively, in the Feed the Children 300 at Kentucky. They were the top-four points-eligible finishers in the NASCAR Nationwide Series, thus making them eligible to compete in the first event of the 2013 Dash 4 Cash.

Of the four eligible drivers, the one who finishes highest in the Daytona race will win the bonus and automatically qualify for the next event at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. The three other highest finishing NASCAR Nationwide regulars at Daytona will also qualify to compete for the bonus at New Hampshire. The format will remain the same for the Chicagoland and Indianapolis races, the last two legs of the Dash 4 Cash program.
If one driver wins the bonuses for the first three races and then wins the Indianapolis race outright, Nationwide Insurance will award the driver an additional $600,000, totaling $1 million in winnings.

Dillon and Sadler earned Dash 4 Cash bonuses last year at New Hampshire and Chicagoland, respectively.

Dillon participated in a Media Advance Wednesday at Daytona International Speedway to help promote his participation in the program.  As part of the advance, he colored in his stylized No. 3 into the grass on the tri-oval at the track, toured the fireworks setup at Lake Lloyd, set off a few fireworks of his own, hosted a Twitter chat and participated in radio call ins, local television interviews, print media one-on-ones and a NASCAR Race Hub on SPEED interview.

The Daytona Firecracker 250 is live on ESPN at 7:30 p.m. on Friday.

Back to top