Nbcsn Short Track Challenge


Austin Dillon, Tyler Reddick and Myatt Snider to Represent Bass Pro Shops/TRACKER Off Road/E-Z-GO, Cat Oil and Gas, and TaxSlayer in Virtual Races on NBCSN

Richard Childress Racing drivers Austin Dillon, Tyler Reddick and Myatt Snider headline a group of 18 drivers that will compete at virtual versions of iconic and short tracks across America this week on NBCSN, as NASCAR America presents the NBC eSports Short Track iRacing Challenge beginning Monday, April 6, at 7 p.m. ET.

From Monday-Wednesday, six different drivers will compete in two timed races in Cup Series cars at an iconic track at 7 p.m. ET on NBCSN. The top two finishers from each night will advance to the championship race at the virtual Martinsville Speedway on Thursday night on NBCSN.

On Monday, April 6, Dillon and Reddick will each compete against fellow NASCAR stars Parker Kligerman, Kyle Busch, Bubba Wallace and William Byron at the virtual Rockingham Speedway. Dillon will be racing a virtual version of the No. 3 Bass Pro Shops/TRACKER Off Road/E-Z-GO Chevrolet while Reddick is set to compete in the virtual No. 31 Cat Oil and Gas Chevrolet. The race is on NASCAR America on NBCSN at 7 p.m. ET on Monday, April 6.

On Wednesday, April 8, RCR’s Myatt Snider is scheduled to compete in the TaxSlayer Chevrolet at Myrtle Beach Speedway against Dale Earnhardt Jr., Timmy Hill, Matt DiBenedetto, Ryan Preece and Landon Cassill, also on NASCAR America at 7 p.m. ET.

Dillon, Reddick and Snider are virtually racing via iRacing simulation for a spot in the championship race, which takes place at the virtual Martinsville Speedway on Thursday, April 9.

NBC Sports NASCAR commentators Rick Allen and Steve Letarte will call the action, including interviews with drivers during the races. Jeff Burton and Marty Snider will host the NBC eSports Short Track iRacing Challenge via Zoom.

Watch all of the action weeknights at 7 p.m. ET beginning on Monday, April 6:

  • Monday, April 6 – Rockingham Speedway
  • Tuesday, April 7 – Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis
  • Wednesday, April 8 – Myrtle Beach Speedway
  • Thursday, April 8 – Martinsville Speedway (Championship Race)